Site Loader
Prayag Sakthi Peedam temple
17 / 100

The three temples in the Prayag Shakti Flames are considered as Shakti Peethas from three different perspectives. All the three temples belong to the Mata Satya of the Prayag Shakti Peetha. The three temples are Akshayavat, Mirapur and Allopi. It is located very close to the confluence of the three rivers Ganga, Yamuna and Saraswati near the Allahabad Fort in Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh.
In every temple, there is at least one idol or a symbol to worship the deity. But here, there is no statue or symbol. We have to imagine the presence of a deity in a wooden jula. Hence the name allopi…

Rengha Holidays

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »